West Midlands Area League

New season started 13 August

Promoted SB2 shine in Division 1 first round

13 Aug. South Birmingham 1 and Sutton Coldfield 1 lead Division 1. Greenlands lead Division 2.

Two new teams for summer season

8 Aug. Lichfield and Kidderminster clubs have joined the league, but Rugby are not participating this season. Division 1 has eight teams and Division 2 ten teams. The default start-time for matches remains at 8pm, but captains can agree different times, providing the secretary has been notified. The season will run from 13 August to 15 October and results will be ECF online rated as previously. Fixtures lists published for Division 1 and Division 2.

Organising committee formed

7 Aug. The league organising committee is: Nigel Towers (Redditch), Rob Sutton (Worcester) and Stephen Woodhouse (Greenlands).

South Birmingham are first league champions, Warwick University Division 2 champions

25 Jun. Worcestershire teams payed second fiddle to clubs from the south Birmingham conurbation. See results for the first season